Welcome to The Burnaby Association for Community Inclusion   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to The Burnaby Association for Community Inclusion

Links

Useful Links to Other Organizations

Artists Helping Artists (AHA!) – www.aha-artists.ca

Autism Society of BC – www.autismbc.ca – 604.434.0880

British Columbia Association for Community Living – www.bcacl.org

British Columbia Coalition of People with Disabilities – provincial cross-disability advocacy agency – www.bccpd.bc.ca

BC Coalition of People with Disabilities – www.bccpd.bc.ca – 604.875.0188

BC Government and Service Employees’ Union – www.bcgeu.com

BC Housing – www.bchousing.org

BC Human Rights Coalition – www.bchrcoalition.org

BC Human Rights Tribunal – www.bchrt.bc.ca

BCIT – www.bcit.ca

BCITS – Technologies for Independent Living – www.bcits.org

BC Paraplegic Association – www.bcpara.org

BC Personal Supports Network – http://www.bcits.org/bcpsn/home.htm

Burnaby City Parks & Recreation – www.burnaby.ca/active – 604.294.7450

Burnaby Community Connections – www.burnabycommunityconnections.com

Burnaby Family Life – www.burnabyfamilylife.org – 604.659.2200

Burnaby School District – www.sd41.bc.ca

Bus Pass Program – www.eia.gov.bc.ca/programs/other – 1-866-866-0800 (press 4, 3)

Canadian Association for Community Living – www.cacl.ca

Canadian National Institute for the Blind (CNIB) – www.cnib.ca

Canucks Autism Network (CAN) – www.canucksautism.ca

CAYA (Communication Association for Young Adults) – www.cayabc.org

CBI Consultants – www.cbiconsultants.com

Centre for Ability – www.centreforability.bc.ca

Cerebral Palsy Association – www.cerebralpalsy.com

Community Kitchens Program – www.communitykitchens.ca

Community Living British Columbia – www.communitylivingbc.ca

Community Living Coalition of B.C. – www.communitylivingcoalition.bc.ca

Community Living Society – www.cls-bc.org

Disability Foundation (BC Moss, Connectra, DIGA, Disabled Sailing, TETRA ) – www.reachdisability.org

Douglas College – www.douglascollege.bc.ca

Down Syndrome Research Foundation – www.dsrf.org

Equipment & Assisted Technology Initiative (EATI) – http://www.rcdrichmond.org/HelpfulInfo/EATI/EATI.php

Family Services of Greater Vancouver – www.fsgv.ca

Family Support Institute (FSI) – www.familysupportbc.com

Fraser Health Authority – www.fraserhealth.ca

HandiDART – www.translink.ca – 604.575.6600

Handycard/Taxisavers – 778.452.2860

Inclusive Technologies Co-op – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Inclusive-Technologies-Coop/228029007209279

Infant Development Program of BC – www.idpofbc.ca

Learning Disabilities Association of Canada – leading policy-research and development organization – www.ldac-taac.ca

Ministry of Children & Family Development – 604.660.0602

Ministry of Social Development – PWD Benefits – www.gov.bc.ca/eia – 604.664.0135

Mosaic Settlement Services – www.mosaicbc.com

Neil Squire Society – www.neilsquire.ca

Nidus Personal Planning Resource Centre – www.nidus.ca

Philia – A Dialouge on Citezinship – www.philia.ca

Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network – www.plan.ca

posAbilities – www.posabilities.ca

Progressive Housing Society – www.progressivehousing.net

RDSP Resource Centre – www.rdspresource.ca

Roeher Institute – an integrated network of Disability Information and Education – www.roeher.ca

Self Advocate Net – a network by Self Advocates for Self Advocates – www.selfadvocatenet.com

South Burnaby Neighborhood House – www.sbnh.ca

SPARC – Parking Permit Program – www.sparc.bc.ca/parking-permit – 604.718.7744

Spectrum Society for Community Living – www.spectrumsociety.org

SUCCESS – www.successbc.ca

Translink – www.translink.ca – 604.953.3333

Vancouver Foundation – www.vancouverfoundation.bc.ca

Vela Microboards – www.microboard.org

Vinge & Associates – www.vinge.bc.ca

We Survived Woodlands – www.wesurvived.net

Western Institute for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing – www.widh.com

Print

Click to listen highlighted text!