Welcome to The Burnaby Association for Community Inclusion   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to The Burnaby Association for Community Inclusion

Resources – Free & Low Cost

by admin | February 29, 2012 7:00 am

Financial & Legal

Healthcare

Transportation

Food

Recreation

Goods

Help Lines

Endnotes:
  1. The Canadian Bar Association of BC’s website: http://www.cbabc.org/Home
  2. Legal Tree: http://www.legaltree.ca/node/111
  3. Community Legal Assistance Society (CLAs): http://www.clasbc.net/
  4. Lawyer Referral Service: http://www.cba.org/bc/initiatives/main/lawyer_referral.aspx
  5. Legal Services Society (LSS): http://www.lss.bc.ca/
  6. see the LSS website: http://www.lss.bc.ca/legal_aid/legalAidOffices.php
  7. Pharma Care Special Authority: https://www.health.gov.bc.ca/exforms/pharmacare/5328fil.pdf
  8. BC Coalition of People with Disabilities (BCCPD): http://survivalmanual.org/bc-coalition-of-people-with-disabilities--aka-bccpd
  9. Free Medical ID’s: http://www.medids.com/free-id.php
  10. Canadian Red Cross: http://www.redcross.ca/article.asp?id=000005&tid=003
  11. BC Personal Supports Network: http://www.bcpsn.org/
  12. Disability Travel Card: http://easterseals.ca/english/disability-travel-card
  13. HandyDART: http://www.translink.ca/en/Rider-Guide/Accessible-Transit/HandyDART.aspx
  14. HandyCard/Compass Card & TaxiSaver Programs: http://www.translink.ca/en/Rider-Guide/Accessible-Transit/HandyCard.aspx
  15. The Bus Pass Program: http://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/transportation/passenger-travel/buses-taxis-limos/bus-pass
  16. receive a bus pass as part of their disability assistance: http://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/transportation/passenger-travel/buses-taxis-limos/bus-pass/people-with-disabilities
  17. access the program at a reduced cost: http://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/transportation/passenger-travel/buses-taxis-limos/bus-pass/seniors
  18. Low-Cost Food and Dining Options: http://gobaci.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Free-Low-Cost-and-Community-meals-in-Vancouver-final-May-1-2013-1-Sheet1.pdf
  19. Quest Food Exchange: http://www.questoutreach.org/
  20. Food Bank: https://www.foodbank.bc.ca/
  21. BC Parks: http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/fees/disability.html
  22. Easter Seals: http://easterseals.ca/english/
  23. Access 2 Entertainment: http://easterseals.ca/english/access-2-entertainment-card
  24. Free Geek: http://freegeekvancouver.org/
  25. CNIB Library: http://www.cnib.ca/en/services/library/
  26. Burnaby Recreation Credit: http://www.burnabycommunityconnections.com/recreation_senior.shtml
  27. Coquitlam Community Centres: http://www.coquitlam.ca/parks-recreation-and-culture/sport-and-recreation/recreation-centres/Overview.aspx
  28. Coquitlam recreation program for low income residents: http://www.coquitlam.ca/parks-recreation-and-culture/sport-and-recreation/recreation-access.aspx#financialassistance
  29. Maple Ridge Community Centres: https://www.mapleridge.ca/parksandrec
  30. Maple Ridge recreation program for low income residents: https://www.mapleridge.ca/1465/Participation-Programs-Financial-Assista
  31. New Westminster Community Centres: https://www.newwestcity.ca/parks-and-recreation
  32. New West Access & Inclusion Information: https://www.newwestcity.ca/parks-and-recreation/access-and-inclusion
  33. Surrey Recreation Centres: http://www.surrey.ca/culture-recreation/4795.aspx
  34. Surrey Leisure Access Program for low income residents: http://www.surrey.ca/culture-recreation/1773.aspx
  35. Vancouver Community Centres: http://vancouver.ca/parks/cc/
  36. Vancouver Leisure Access Card: http://vancouver.ca/parks/rec/lac/index.htm
  37. Burnaby Public Libraries: http://www.bpl.bc.ca/events
  38. Coquitlam Public Libraries: http://www.library.coquitlam.bc.ca/
  39. Maple Ridge Public Libraries: http://www.fvrl.bc.ca/play/programs.php
  40. New Westminster Public Libraries: http://www.nwpl.ca/events_programmes/index.php
  41. Surrey Public Libraries: http://www.surreylibraries.ca/
  42. Vancouver Public Libraries: http://www.vpl.ca/
  43. Listing of free events in the Vancouver Lower Mainland: http://van-events.com/events/
  44. Freecycle: http://www.freecycle.org/
  45. Used Vancouver: http://www.usedvancouver.com/
  46. Craigslist: http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/
  47. Kijiji: http://vancouver.kijiji.ca/
  48. HealthLinkBC: http://www.healthlinkbc.ca/
  49. HealthLinkBC Seniors Services: https://www.healthlinkbc.ca/health-topics/common-health-concerns/seniors
  50. HealthLinkBC Dietitian Services: https://www.healthlinkbc.ca/healthy-eating/dietitian-services

Source URL: http://gobaci.com/what-we-offer/family-services/resources-free-low-cost/


Click to listen highlighted text!